Dropbox is a popular cloud file storage platform. Unlike a web hosting service where you can have an Internet site which is accessible online by inputting a domain address, Dropbox permits you to store files, that you can access via their application using a PC or a smartphone. The files aren't executed, so an html file will be listed and not presented as an actual site. The service permits you to access your content material from any location so long as you log in with the right credentials. Because the company allows third-party companies to use their API, we've taken advantage of this service and we give you the opportunity to create regular automatic backups of the data you have on our end to a Dropbox account provided you have sufficient space. This will include one more level of protection for your sites simply because you shall always have a copy of any data that you could need and if the application is installed on your computer, a copy will be available not only on their servers, but also in a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Website Hosting
You could use Dropbox for backups regardless of the website hosting service that you select when you sign up and the function will be available inside the Hepsia Control Panel that comes with all accounts. Linking one or even a number of Dropbox accounts takes just a few mouse clicks and once the connection with our system is established, you'll be able to pick if all your data shall be backed up there or just particular sites and databases. This depends on the size of the data which you have on our end and what amount of space you have within your Dropbox account. The number of backups that you may have ranges from 3 to 14 and our system shall make a new one every day, so you could have a copy of your info for up to 14 days back and you shall be able to access them on your laptop or computer as standard folders and files. You can change the Internet sites or the number of backups anytime. This functionality is a superb addition to the backups that we will keep of your whole content four times daily. In case you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with a click in your Control Panel.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers
All semi-dedicated server accounts created on our sophisticated cloud web hosting platform include the Dropbox backup feature by default, so you can link an account that you have with them with one or two clicks. The tool that you shall find in the Hepsia hosting Control panel will permit you to select different options - what Internet site files and databases will be backed up and how many copies should be kept inside your Dropbox account. In this way you'll be able to have a copy only of certain content for up to 2 weeks back. These options could be modified with ease anytime and you can even use a number of Dropbox accounts or delete ones that you no longer want to use. You should only ensure that the total size of the backups won't exceed the disk space limit which you have on their end. Because the backed up content can be accessed in a standard folder on your PC, this function is a handy addition to the daily backups which we will generate of your whole account at least 4 times every single day.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers
It will take you only a couple of mouse clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server from our company when the machine is set up with our innovative Hepsia Control Panel. The easy-to-use interface shall give you access to different options such as what exactly to be backed up and what amount of copies to be stored at a time in the Dropbox account. This adaptability is practical in case you have lots of information on the server and you don't need everything or if the free disk space which you have inside the Dropbox account is limited. You can pick specific domain and subdomain folders or even just individual databases to be copied to their servers every single day and the number of copies that you can have is between 3 and fourteen. Both options can be adjusted according to your needs whenever you want and will take effect the very next time our system generates the backups. The Dropbox account can be erased with a click and if you no longer would like to employ it or you do not have one, you may also consider the backup service we offer with the Managed Services upgrade alongside many other tasks which will make the management of your dedicated hosting server much easier.